It’s Been a While

Hello to all of you lovely people out there. It’s been a while — a long while, I know. I have been checking back on the blog every now and then and am always surprised to see how many views this small, un-updated site has gotten. I hope that it has been a source of information, healing, and growth for all of my readers.

Life has certainly been crazy this past year with the COVID-19 pandemic, along with a lot of other things that have happened in my personal life. Some days, the only thing I can think about is the Chinese proverb, “May you live in interesting times.” That, my friends, we most certainly do.

Recently, I have had a desire to start updating this blog again as I have progressed through my own healing process which included therapy and even confronting my father, the man who enabled my mother’s abuse for two decades. So, for me, it’s been a crazy few years.

That being said, I intend to start posting more regularly here, at least until my desire wanes or the readership no longer finds my posts interesting. Given the number of readers that come to this blog and stay for a while, it seems to me that there is a need for this subject to be talked about in a more open and honest manner. Ignoring the elephant in the room will only lead to more problems down the line.

Again, please forgive me for my prolonged absence. I endeavor to write more frequently and to provide more insights into life as an adult child of an alcoholic (ACOA).

Leave a comment